Who Is The Current Opposition Leader?

Who is current Lok Sabha Speaker?

Om Birla of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the current Speaker who presides over the 17th Lok Sabha..

Who comes after Prime Minister?

Ministerial ranking In the United Kingdom, the top three ministers after the Prime Minister are traditionally the Chancellor of the Exchequer, Foreign Secretary and Home Secretary. These four positions are referred to as the Great Offices of State.

How many states BJP is ruling 2020?

As of March 2020, 43 BJP leaders have held the position of a chief minister, out of which twelve are incumbent. A chief minister is the head of government of each of the twenty-eight states and three union territories (UTs) (Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir and Puducherry).

Which political party currently form the opposition?

Parliament of IndiaHouseRuling Party / Ruling AllianceOpposition Party / Opposition AllianceLok SabhaBJP (NDA)None (No party has 10% of seats)Rajya SabhaBJP (NDA)INC (UPA)

Which party becomes the official opposition in Canada?

The current Official Opposition party is the Conservative Party of Canada, assuming the role following the 2015 federal election.

Where does the leader of the opposition live in Canada?

Stornoway is the name of the official residence of the Leader of the Official Opposition in Canada, and has been used as such since 1950. It is provided in recognition of the opposition leader’s position.

Who are the current leaders in India?

Presently, the President of India is Ram Nath Kovind.

Who is the current leader of the opposition in Canada?

The current Opposition leader is Erin O’Toole, who took office following his election as leader of the Conservative Party of Canada on August 24, 2020.

How many BJP MLA are there in India?

MLA By Party MembershipsState/UTTotalBJPKarnataka224119Kerala1401Madhya Pradesh230126Maharashtra28810586 more rows

Who is the owner of LIC?

Government of India100%Life Insurance Corporation/Owners

What is the importance of opposition party in democracy?

Role. The Opposition’s main role is to question the government of the day and hold them accountable to the public. This also helps to fix the mistakes of the Ruling Party. The Opposition is equally responsible in upholding the best interests of the people of the country.

When was the NDP the official opposition?

The NDP regained official status in 1997, and played a similar role in the Liberal and Conservative minority governments of 2004–2006 and 2006–2011, respectively. Following the 2011 election, the party became the second-largest party and formed the Official Opposition in the 41st Canadian Parliament.

Who is current leader of opposition in Lok Sabha?

Leaders of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha№NameTenure(6)L. K. Advani18 May 200911Sushma Swaraj19 May 2014-Vacant29 May 2019present20 more rows

Who is Pawar full man in India?

Sharad PawarSharad Govindrao PawarBorn12 December 1940 Baramati, Bombay Presidency, British India (present day Pune, Maharashtra, India)NationalityIndianPolitical partyNationalist Congress Party (1999–present)Other political affiliationsIndian National Congress (Before 1999)70 more rows